Career Training Path › EMT & paramedic training › Minnesota
EMT & paramedic training in Minnesota
Minnesota has 14 accredited campuses awarding emt / paramedic credentials. If you finish and work as an emergency medical technician in Minnesota, expect to start around $31,340–$41,480 and reach a median of $48,090 with experience; the top quarter earn $52,940 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Minnesota). Graduates of these Minnesota programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $55,361 in their first year, against $44,770 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What emergency medical technicians earn in Minnesota
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 3,160 employed in Minnesota. National median: $44,470.
Campuses in Minnesota, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: AnokaAustinBrainerdBrooklyn ParkHibbingInver Grove HeightsNorth MankatoPine CityRochesterSaint CloudThief River FallsWhite Bear LakeWillmar
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science | Rochester | non-profit | 10 | $64,250 | $12,500 | not reported | not reported |
| St Cloud Technical and Community College | Saint Cloud | Public | 9 | $62,015 | $16,729 | 45% | not reported |
| Century College | White Bear Lake | Public | 155 | $56,580 | $17,198 | 31% | not reported |
| Anoka Technical College | Anoka | Public | 87 | $55,361 | $13,500 | 67% | not reported |
| Rochester Community and Technical College | Rochester | Public | 12 | $50,945 | $14,000 | 29% | not reported |
| Northland Community and Technical College | Thief River Falls | Public | 8 | $44,740 | $19,000 | 56% | not reported |
| Inver Hills Community College | Inver Grove Heights | Public | 51 | not reported | not reported | 24% | not reported |
| Minnesota North College | Hibbing | Public | 32 | not reported | not reported | 42% | not reported |
| Hennepin Technical College | Brooklyn Park | Public | 15 | not reported | not reported | 42% | not reported |
| Central Lakes College-Brainerd | Brainerd | Public | 14 | not reported | not reported | 53% | not reported |
| Ridgewater College | Willmar | Public | 11 | not reported | not reported | 50% | not reported |
| South Central College | North Mankato | Public | 10 | not reported | not reported | 39% | not reported |
| Pine Technical & Community College | Pine City | Public | 9 | not reported | not reported | 36% | not reported |
| Riverland Community College | Austin | Public | 2 | not reported | not reported | 52% | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.