Career Training Path › Lineman schools › Wisconsin
Lineman schools in Wisconsin
Wisconsin has 7 accredited campuses awarding lineworker credentials. If you finish and work as a power-line installer in Wisconsin, expect to start around $58,330–$82,150 and reach a median of $105,820 with experience; the top quarter earn $112,150 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Wisconsin). Graduates of these Wisconsin programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $53,821 in their first year, against $57,416 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What electrical power-line installers and repairers earn in Wisconsin
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 2,520 employed in Wisconsin. National median: $95,320.
Campuses in Wisconsin, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: Eau ClaireFennimoreFond du LacGreen BayJanesvilleMilwaukeeWausau
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chippewa Valley Technical College | Eau Claire | Public | 30 | $59,720 | $5,500 | 50% | not reported |
| Southwest Wisconsin Technical College | Fennimore | Public | 41 | $53,821 | $4,500 | 66% | not reported |
| Moraine Park Technical College | Fond du Lac | Public | 32 | $44,465 | $3,500 | 58% | not reported |
| Northeast Wisconsin Technical College | Green Bay | Public | 34 | not reported | not reported | 51% | not reported |
| Blackhawk Technical College | Janesville | Public | 12 | not reported | not reported | 34% | not reported |
| Milwaukee Area Technical College | Milwaukee | Public | 10 | not reported | not reported | 25% | not reported |
| Northcentral Technical College | Wausau | Public | 10 | not reported | not reported | 45% | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.