Career Training Path

Career Training PathPennsylvania › Susquehanna County Career and Technology Center

Susquehanna County Career and Technology Center

Springville, Pennsylvania · Public technical college

Cosmetology schoolsLPN / LVN programsMassage therapy schoolsWelding schools
97%completion rate · Pennsylvania avg 66%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
$34,886median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$11,847annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 2380 Elk Lake School Road, Springville, PA 18844 · Phone: (570) 278-9229 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Jun 2025 · Warning · Council on Occupational Education. 2 sanction actions in the window.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Susquehanna County Career and Technology Center is a public trade school in Springville, PA, offering cosmetology, LPN/LVN, and massage therapy programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 96.7% completion rate versus a 66.2% state average. Median graduate debt and median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance at Susquehanna County Career and Technology Center is reported at $11,847, and the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid. About 42.4% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Susquehanna County Ca… Susquehanna County Ca…: 96.7% 96.7% Pennsylvania average Pennsylvania average: 66.2% 66.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$23,700$36,790$55,360
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$51,500$63,940$72,810
Massage therapists$31,000$58,300$77,590
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$40,510$52,900$61,920

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Pennsylvania (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 23 not reported not reported not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 11 $38,762 $34,704 $9,500
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 5 not reported not reported not reported
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 1–2 years 1 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Susquehanna County Career and Technology Center is a public trade and career school located in Springville, PA, in a distant rural setting. The campus is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and is approved for federal financial aid (Title IV), meaning eligible students can use FAFSA-based aid to help pay for training. Its most common programs are cosmetology, LPN/LVN nursing, and massage therapy, with welding also offered among its four program families.

Federal data show a completion rate of 96.7%, well above the state average of 66.2% for comparable programs. About 42.4% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of lower-income enrollment. The annual cost of attendance is reported at $11,847. Median debt of graduates and median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.

With an undergraduate enrollment of 23 and 40 recent completers, this is a small, focused campus. The program mix — cosmetology, practical nursing, massage therapy, and welding — suggests shorter, hands-on career-training tracks rather than multi-year associate degrees, which may suit adult learners or career changers seeking a faster path into licensed trades, though specific program lengths are not reported here. Prospective students should verify accreditation status directly with the Council on Occupational Education and review current outcomes on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The school offers cosmetology, LPN/LVN nursing, massage therapy, and welding programs, with cosmetology, LPN, and massage therapy being the most common.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so eligible students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 96.7%, which is above the Pennsylvania state average of 66.2% for similar programs.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (570) 278-9229 or check the College Scorecard for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $11,847.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a public school, which typically means it is funded and regulated by the state, often at lower cost than for-profit alternatives.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported in the available federal data; contact the school directly or visit its website for program schedules.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and check outcomes on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?441672.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The program mix of cosmetology, LPN, massage therapy, and welding suggests hands-on, career-focused training, though specific program lengths and schedules are not reported here to confirm fit for working adults.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements vary by field (such as cosmetology or practical nursing) and are not detailed in the available data; contact the school directly for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Susquehanna County Career and Technology Center at (570) 278-9229 or through its website, https://www.scctc-school.org/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data on nearby schools is not included in this listing; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates and costs across institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →