Career Training Path › Medical assistant programs › New York › New York
Medical assistant programs near New York, NY
50 accredited campuses within 40 miles of New York, New York award medical assistant credentials, nearest first. Distances are from the center of New York's campus locations.
| Campus | City | Miles | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| New Age Training | New York | 0 | for-profit | 279 | $26,377 | 75% | not reported |
| Swedish Institute a College of Health Sciences | New York | 0 | for-profit | 68 | not reported | 57% | not reported |
| Ace Institute of Technology | New York | 1 | for-profit | 83 | $21,705 | 62% | $47,068 |
| Mandl School-The College of Allied Health | New York | 1 | for-profit | 69 | $29,671 | 48% | not reported |
| CUNY LaGuardia Community College | Long Island City | 3 | Public | 63 | $47,925 | 24% | not reported |
| Mildred Elley-New York Campus | New York | 3 | for-profit | 335 | $31,073 | 32% | not reported |
| New York School for Medical and Dental Assistants | Long Island City | 3 | for-profit | 71 | $28,278 | 65% | $27,963 |
| Allen School-Brooklyn | Brooklyn | 4 | for-profit | 260 | $25,805 | 74% | $31,803 |
| Garden State Science and Technology Institute | Jersey City, NJ | 4 | for-profit | 68 | $16,955 | 33% | $30,440 |
| Hudson County Community College | Jersey City, NJ | 4 | Public | 21 | not reported | 26% | not reported |
| St Paul's School of Nursing-Queens | Rego Park | 7 | for-profit | 57 | $25,867 | 56% | not reported |
| Manhattan School of Computer Technology | Brooklyn | 8 | non-profit | 61 | $24,759 | 70% | $15,112 |
| Alliance Computing Solutions | Flushing | 8 | for-profit | 7 | not reported | 100% | $17,424 |
| New York Medical Career Training Center | Flushing | 9 | for-profit | 81 | $26,132 | 92% | $29,997 |
| Plaza College | Forest Hills | 9 | for-profit | 28 | $27,695 | not reported | not reported |
| CUNY Bronx Community College | Bronx | 9 | Public | 18 | not reported | 16% | not reported |
| Eastwick College-Nutley | Nutley, NJ | 9 | for-profit | 46 | $28,548 | 57% | not reported |
| Monroe College | Bronx | 9 | for-profit | 48 | $26,222 | not reported | not reported |
| Essex County College | Newark, NJ | 10 | Public | 23 | $52,047 | 20% | not reported |
| Eastwick College-Hackensack | Hackensack, NJ | 10 | for-profit | 41 | $28,252 | not reported | not reported |
| Felician University | Lodi, NJ | 10 | non-profit | 14 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allen School-Jamaica | Jamaica | 11 | for-profit | 171 | $25,805 | 79% | $35,693 |
| New Community Career & Technical Institute | Newark, NJ | 11 | non-profit | 8 | not reported | 54% | $13,701 |
| American Institute-Clifton | Clifton, NJ | 11 | for-profit | 196 | $22,165 | 57% | $25,253 |
| CUNY Kingsborough Community College | Brooklyn | 12 | Public | 14 | not reported | 28% | not reported |
| National Career Institute | East Orange, NJ | 12 | for-profit | 20 | $21,585 | 56% | $28,707 |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-Paramus | Paramus, NJ | 12 | for-profit | 87 | $26,526 | 70% | $45,670 |
| CUNY Queensborough Community College | Bayside | 12 | Public | 31 | $28,360 | 24% | not reported |
| St Paul's School of Nursing-Staten Island | Staten Island | 14 | for-profit | 34 | $25,046 | 46% | not reported |
| Berkeley College-Woodland Park | Woodland Park, NJ | 15 | for-profit | 50 | $26,156 | not reported | not reported |
| Healthcare Training Institute | Union, NJ | 15 | for-profit | 36 | not reported | 100% | $17,989 |
| Passaic County Community College | Paterson, NJ | 15 | Public | 12 | not reported | 19% | not reported |
| Fortis Institute-Wayne | Wayne, NJ | 17 | for-profit | 64 | $25,099 | 72% | $29,662 |
| UCNJ Union College of Union County, NJ | Cranford, NJ | 18 | Public | 19 | $51,721 | 35% | not reported |
| Access Careers | Hempstead | 20 | for-profit | 27 | $26,853 | 90% | not reported |
| Mercy University | Dobbs Ferry | 20 | non-profit | 19 | $38,218 | not reported | not reported |
| Westchester School for Medical & Dental Assistants | Ardsley | 21 | for-profit | 34 | $28,682 | 100% | $20,438 |
| Nassau Community College | Garden City | 21 | Public | 24 | $51,114 | 23% | not reported |
| Lincoln Technical Institute-Iselin | Iselin, NJ | 21 | for-profit | 89 | $26,526 | 54% | $42,841 |
| The College of Westchester | White Plains | 23 | for-profit | 53 | $29,393 | not reported | not reported |
| Eastwick College-Ramsey | Ramsey, NJ | 23 | for-profit | 57 | $44,786 | not reported | not reported |
| Hunter Business School | Levittown | 26 | for-profit | 313 | $28,432 | 85% | $31,495 |
| American Institute of Medical Sciences & Education | Piscataway, NJ | 27 | for-profit | 35 | $32,280 | 88% | not reported |
| Rockland Community College | Suffern | 27 | Public | 17 | not reported | 29% | not reported |
| Rutgers University-New Brunswick | New Brunswick, NJ | 29 | Public | 22 | $50,695 | not reported | not reported |
| Advantage Career Institute | Eatontown, NJ | 31 | for-profit | 79 | not reported | 82% | $17,693 |
| County College of Morris | Randolph, NJ | 32 | Public | 1 | not reported | 36% | not reported |
| American Institute-Somerset | Somerset, NJ | 32 | for-profit | 91 | $22,165 | 56% | $25,193 |
| Medical Career Institute | Ocean, NJ | 33 | for-profit | 4 | $29,993 | 100% | not reported |
| Raritan Valley Community College | Branchburg, NJ | 38 | Public | 31 | not reported | 31% | not reported |
Earnings: median for graduates of this program at this campus one year after completion (College Scorecard). Completion: campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. Campuses without coordinates in the federal file are listed on the New York page.