Career Training Path
Students training in a lineworker program

Career Training PathLineman schools › Georgia

Lineman schools in Georgia

Georgia has 5 accredited campuses awarding lineworker credentials. If you finish and work as a power-line installer in Georgia, expect to start around $50,440–$61,140 and reach a median of $80,080 with experience; the top quarter earn $100,770 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Georgia). Graduates of these Georgia programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $41,914 in their first year, against $57,416 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What electrical power-line installers and repairers earn in Georgia

$50,440starting (10th percentile)
$61,140early career (25th)
$80,080median, all experience
$100,770experienced (75th)
$116,900top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 4,960 employed in Georgia. National median: $95,320.

Campuses in Georgia, ranked by what their graduates earned

5campuses in Georgia
173credentials awarded / yr
$41,914median earnings, yr 1 (Georgia)
$57,416median earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: AmericusAtlantaClarkesvilleThomasvilleWaycross

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
South Georgia Technical College Americus Public 51 $47,408 not reported 61% not reported
North Georgia Technical College Clarkesville Public 53 $41,914 not reported 39% not reported
Atlanta Technical College Atlanta Public 43 $24,240 not reported 49% not reported
Coastal Pines Technical College Waycross Public 23 not reported not reported 48% not reported
Southern Regional Technical College Thomasville Public 3 not reported not reported 31% not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

Other trades in Georgia

All trade and career schools in Georgia →

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →