Career Training Path › Cosmetology schools › New Jersey › Union City
Cosmetology schools near Union City, NJ
31 accredited campuses within 40 miles of Union City, New Jersey award cosmetology credentials, nearest first. Distances are from the center of Union City's campus locations.
| Campus | City | Miles | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Total Image Beauty Academy | Union City | 0 | for-profit | 108 | $14,089 | 99% | $19,515 |
| Robert Fiance Beauty Schools-West New York | West New York | 1 | for-profit | 89 | $16,520 | 67% | $26,255 |
| Christine Valmy International School for Esthetics, Skin Care & Makeup | New York, NY | 2 | for-profit | 3 | $20,655 | 94% | $18,364 |
| Empire Beauty School-Manhattan | New York, NY | 3 | for-profit | 193 | $17,754 | 51% | $24,504 |
| Arrojo Cosmetology School | New York, NY | 3 | for-profit | 108 | $21,760 | 98% | $25,579 |
| Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute-New York | New York, NY | 3 | for-profit | 87 | $23,006 | 80% | $25,321 |
| Empire Beauty School-Queens | Astoria, NY | 6 | for-profit | 106 | $15,988 | 61% | $23,382 |
| Parisian Beauty School | Hackensack | 8 | for-profit | 219 | $18,162 | 88% | $38,213 |
| Empire Beauty School-Bloomfield | Bloomfield | 9 | for-profit | 41 | $18,295 | 37% | $22,748 |
| Brittany Beauty Academy | Bronx, NY | 9 | for-profit | 28 | $16,113 | 72% | $27,725 |
| Career School of NY | Staten Island, NY | 9 | non-profit | 14 | $16,087 | 82% | $9,753 |
| American Beauty School | Bronx, NY | 10 | for-profit | 53 | not reported | 50% | $20,087 |
| Brittany Beauty Academy | Brooklyn, NY | 10 | for-profit | 41 | $17,584 | 54% | $28,596 |
| Berkowits School of Electrolysis | Forest Hills, NY | 11 | for-profit | 51 | not reported | 84% | not reported |
| Montclair State University | Montclair | 11 | Public | 6 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Empire Beauty School-Union | Union | 13 | for-profit | 43 | $18,295 | 44% | $23,470 |
| Westchester School of Beauty Culture | Mount Vernon, NY | 14 | for-profit | 46 | not reported | 77% | $19,386 |
| Christine Valmy International School of Esthetics & Cosmetology | Pine Brook | 14 | for-profit | 45 | $18,314 | 80% | not reported |
| Paul Mitchell the School-NYC | Staten Island, NY | 15 | for-profit | 44 | $12,203 | 84% | $28,772 |
| Union County Vocational Technical School | Scotch Plains | 20 | Public | 16 | not reported | 99% | $11,426 |
| Long Island Beauty School-Hempstead | Hempstead, NY | 21 | for-profit | 59 | $17,578 | 89% | $34,183 |
| Pro Beauty Academy | Edison | 21 | for-profit | 58 | not reported | 68% | $40,274 |
| Capri Cosmetology Learning Centers | Nanuet, NY | 23 | for-profit | 129 | $17,716 | 89% | $23,158 |
| Robert Fiance Beauty Schools-North Plainfield | North Plainfield | 23 | for-profit | 68 | $17,129 | 67% | $17,973 |
| Artistic Academy of Hair Design | Morris Plains | 25 | for-profit | 56 | $18,555 | 83% | $23,892 |
| Innovate Salon Academy | South Plainfield | 26 | for-profit | 61 | $19,362 | 94% | $45,712 |
| Brittany Beauty Academy | Levittown, NY | 27 | for-profit | 62 | $16,113 | 94% | $25,065 |
| Cutting Edge Academy | Succasunna | 33 | for-profit | 34 | $18,009 | 80% | $37,264 |
| Empire Beauty School-Peekskill | Peekskill, NY | 36 | for-profit | 33 | $17,144 | 89% | $23,093 |
| Western Suffolk BOCES | Northport, NY | 37 | Public | 18 | $18,885 | 84% | not reported |
| Mcvsd | Freehold | 37 | Public | 40 | $19,158 | 53% | $29,133 |
Earnings: median for graduates of this program at this campus one year after completion (College Scorecard). Completion: campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. Campuses without coordinates in the federal file are listed on the New Jersey page.