Career Training Path › Welding schools › Maine
Welding schools in Maine
Maine has 5 accredited campuses awarding welding credentials. If you finish and work as a welder in Maine, expect to start around $47,230–$51,800 and reach a median of $62,220 with experience; the top quarter earn $69,130 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Maine). Graduates of these Maine programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $36,882 in their first year, against $34,154 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What welders, cutters, solderers and brazers earn in Maine
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 1,690 employed in Maine. National median: $53,750.
Campuses in Maine, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: BangorCalaisFairfieldPresque Isle
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Eastern Maine Community College | Bangor | Public | 16 | $39,308 | not reported | 32% | not reported |
| Beal University | Bangor | for-profit | 22 | $34,457 | $12,270 | not reported | $44,477 |
| Kennebec Valley Community College | Fairfield | Public | 18 | not reported | not reported | 39% | not reported |
| Washington County Community College | Calais | Public | 6 | not reported | not reported | 55% | not reported |
| Northern Maine Community College | Presque Isle | Public | 3 | not reported | not reported | 42% | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.