Career Training Path

Career Training PathOhio › Tiffin Academy of Hair Design

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design

Tiffin, Ohio · Private for-profit career school

Cosmetology schools
58%completion rate · Ohio avg 69%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
$21,733median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$25,036median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$14,347annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences (Accredited)
Address: 104 E Market St, Tiffin, OH 44883 · Phone: (419) 447-3117 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is a private for-profit trade school in Tiffin, Ohio offering cosmetology programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Tiffin Academy of Hair Design has a 57.9% completion rate, below the Ohio state average of 68.8%, with median graduate earnings of $25,036 ten years after entry. Median graduate debt is not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance at Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is $14,347, and federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used since the school participates in Title IV programs. About 58.7% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Tiffin Academy of Hai… Tiffin Academy of Hai…: 57.9% 57.9% Ohio average Ohio average: 68.8% 68.8% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$23,520$36,260$57,840

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Ohio (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 30 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

About this school

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is a private for-profit trade school in Tiffin, Ohio, located in a distant-town setting. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and students can use federal financial aid (FAFSA/Pell) here because the school participates in Title IV programs. The campus offers one program family, cosmetology schools, which accounted for 30 completers out of an undergraduate enrollment of about 48.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 57.9%, which is below the Ohio state average of 68.8%. Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are reported at $25,036. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $14,347, and 58.7% of students receive Pell Grants, suggesting a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based aid.

This campus may suit students seeking a focused, single-program path into cosmetology rather than a broad associate-degree curriculum, though exact program length is not reported for this campus in federal data, so applicants should confirm scheduling and duration directly with the school. Adult career-changers considering a shorter, hands-on cosmetology track may want to weigh the below-average completion rate against their own circumstances. Prospective students should verify accreditation status with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review current outcome figures on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling, since costs, aid eligibility, and completion data can change from year to year.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design offers one program family, cosmetology schools, with 30 completers reported. This is the only program family listed for this campus.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants. About 58.7% of students at this campus receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 57.9%, which is below the Ohio state average of 68.8%, per federal data.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (419) 447-3117 or check the College Scorecard link for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $25,036 for this campus, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

The reported annual cost of attendance is $14,347.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Tiffin Academy of Hair Design is a private for-profit school, which typically means it operates for owner profit and may have different cost and aid structures than public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (419) 447-3117 or via its website for schedule details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?206039.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school offers a single, focused cosmetology program, which may suit those seeking a narrow career path, but specific fit for adult career-changers is not detailed in federal data; contact the school to discuss scheduling and support options.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Tiffin Academy of Hair Design at (419) 447-3117 or visit https://tiffinacademy.com/ for application information.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →