Career Training Path › Texas › Schreiner University
Schreiner University
Kerrville, Texas · Private non-profit university
Address: 2100 Memorial Blvd, Kerrville, TX 78028 · Phone: (800) 343-4919 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Schreiner University is a private non-profit trade/career school in Kerrville, TX offering LPN / LVN programs, accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education and SACS.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, graduates of Schreiner University carry a median debt of $23,250, with median earnings of $52,228 ten years after entry; campus-specific completion rate versus the state average of 63.5% is not reported.
Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Schreiner University; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here, and 43.8% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $48,910 | $62,240 | $68,410 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Texas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 24 | not reported | $37,568 | $14,250 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Schreiner University is a private non-profit college located in Kerrville, Texas, a remote town setting. The school participates in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), meaning eligible students can use FAFSA-based aid such as loans and Pell Grants to help pay for enrollment. Within its broader academic offerings, Schreiner University awards trade-relevant credentials through its LPN / LVN programs, with 24 completers reported in this field. The institution holds accreditation from the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.
Federal data shows a state average completion rate of 63.5%, though this campus's own completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Graduates carry a median debt of $23,250, and median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $52,228. About 43.8% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of lower-income enrollment. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data.
This campus may suit students interested in practical nursing pathways within a larger university environment rather than a single-purpose trade school. Because program length details beyond the LPN/LVN designation are not provided, prospective students-including adult career-changers-should contact the school directly to confirm schedule format and duration. Anyone considering enrollment should verify accreditation status and outcome figures directly through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and through the listed accreditors before applying.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Schreiner University offers LPN / LVN programs, with 24 completers reported in federal data for this program family.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, Schreiner University is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students may use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
This campus's completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. The state average completion rate is 63.5%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $23,250, per federal Scorecard data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $52,228.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (800) 343-4919 or visit its website for current tuition.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Schreiner University is a private non-profit institution, which can affect tuition structure and institutional mission compared to public or for-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the available federal data; contact the school directly to confirm the duration of its LPN / LVN program.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools, and review outcome data via the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?228042.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
Program length and schedule details needed to assess career-changer fit are not reported for this campus; contact the school to discuss options for adult or transfer students.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Specific licensure requirements are not detailed in the available data; contact the school to learn about LPN/LVN licensing steps required in Texas.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Schreiner University at (800) 343-4919 or through its website at https://www.schreiner.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against nearby schools offering the same LPN / LVN programs is not reported for this campus; consult the College Scorecard for side-by-side comparisons.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.