Career Training Path

Career Training PathTexas › Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus

Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus

League City, Texas · Private non-profit career college

Medical assistant programsDental assistant schoolsCosmetology schools
60%completion rate · Texas avg 64%
$13,271median debt of graduates
$26,884median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$31,349median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (Accredited)
Address: 2051 West Main Street, League City, TX 77573 · Phone: (281) 885-4450 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus is a private non-profit trade school in League City, TX offering medical assistant, dental assistant, and cosmetology programs, accredited by ACCSC.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 59.7% completion rate versus a 63.5% state average, with median graduate debt of $13,271 and median earnings of $31,349 ten years after entry.

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; the school accepts federal financial aid (Title IV), and about 78.5% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Remington College-Hou… Remington College-Hou…: 59.7% 59.7% Texas average Texas average: 63.5% 63.5% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical assistants$31,200$39,520$46,180
Dental assistants$35,400$45,430$48,280
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$23,580$30,680$47,180

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Texas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Certificate, 300–899 hours 15 $21,379 $23,185 $9,500
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 11 $22,222 $22,125 $14,120
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 9 $22,222 $22,125 $14,120
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 5 $15,441 $15,303 $14,750

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Remington College-Houston Southeast Campus is a private non-profit trade and career school located in League City, Texas, a large suburb near Houston. The school is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and participates in federal financial aid (Title IV), meaning eligible students can use FAFSA, Pell Grants, and federal loans to help pay for their education. Its most-awarded programs are medical assistant programs, dental assistant schools, and cosmetology schools.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 59.7%, which is near the Texas state average of 63.5%. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $13,271, and median earnings ten years after entry were reported at $31,349. About 78.5% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating the campus serves a largely lower-income student population. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data.

With a small enrollment of 111 undergraduates and 40 trade program completers reported, this campus appears geared toward focused, hands-on training in medical assisting, dental assisting, and cosmetology rather than broad academic study. This structure may suit adults and career changers seeking direct entry into a specific trade, though exact program lengths and schedules are not detailed here and should be confirmed with the school. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and review full outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

The campus's most-awarded programs are medical assistant programs (20 completers), dental assistant schools (15), and cosmetology schools (5), among 4 total program families reported.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so eligible students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 59.7%, which is near the Texas state average of 63.5%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates carry a median debt of $13,271, per federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $31,349.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (281) 885-4450 or visit its website for current tuition.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private non-profit school, which can affect tuition structure and institutional priorities compared to for-profit or public schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and review official outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?451857.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The school offers short, focused trade programs in fields like medical assisting and cosmetology, which may suit adults seeking direct entry into a new trade, though specific fit should be confirmed with the school since program length and schedule details are not reported here.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach the campus at (281) 885-4450 or visit https://www.remingtoncollege.edu/locations/houston/webster/ for application details.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

This is not reported in the available federal data; use the College Scorecard link to compare outcomes with other schools in the area.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →