Career Training Path

Career Training PathIllinois › Rasmussen University-Illinois

Rasmussen University-Illinois

Rockford, Illinois · Private for-profit career school

Medical assistant programsMedical billing & coding programsSurgical technologist programsPharmacy technician programs
43%completion rate · Illinois avg 58%
$20,899median debt of graduates
$41,436median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$39,080median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools (Accredited)
Address: 6000 East State Street, 4th Floor, Rockford, IL 61108 · Phone: (815) 316-4800 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.
Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Rasmussen University-… Rasmussen University-…: 42.5% 42.5% Illinois average Illinois average: 58.4% 58.4% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical assistants$36,400$46,090$49,460
Medical records specialists$38,890$56,440$64,360
Surgical technologists$48,560$64,650$77,670
Pharmacy technicians$36,550$46,650$49,150

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Illinois (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 64 $28,134 $31,574 $10,018
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate degree 39 $29,867 $28,077 $21,547
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 37 $27,622 $27,385 $11,611
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 25 $47,657 $45,852 $20,283
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 15 $27,622 $27,385 $11,611

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →