Career Training Path › Washington › Pima Medical Institute-Seattle
Pima Medical Institute-Seattle
Seattle, Washington · Private for-profit career college
Address: 9709 Third Ave NE Suite 400, Seattle, WA 98115 · Phone: (206) 322-6100 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Pima Medical Institute-Seattle is a private for-profit trade school in Seattle, WA offering medical assistant, dental hygiene, and radiology programs, accredited by ABHES and other bodies.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 67.5% completion rate versus a 66.1% state average, with median graduate debt of $9,500 and median earnings of $38,673 ten years after entry.
Annual cost of attendance at Pima Medical Institute-Seattle is $34,312, federal financial aid can be used since the school participates in Title IV, and 28.9% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $46,540 | $59,290 | $63,590 |
| Dental hygienists | $107,090 | $131,160 | $134,670 |
| Radiologic technologists and technicians | $66,570 | $102,090 | $121,560 |
| Dental assistants | $46,280 | $58,090 | $62,340 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Washington (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 102 | $26,901 | $27,140 | $8,890 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Associate degree | 34 | $68,702 | $63,402 | $32,498 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 27 | $53,594 | $54,438 | $26,923 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 21 | $24,908 | $25,121 | $8,508 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Associate degree | 4 | $36,019 | $45,723 | $26,524 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Pima Medical Institute-Seattle is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Seattle, Washington. It participates in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), and its programs hold accreditation from several bodies, including the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, the Commission on Dental Accreditation, the Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education, and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology. The campus awards the most credentials in medical assistant programs, dental hygiene programs, and radiology and sonography programs, with 471 undergraduates enrolled and 188 trade program completers.
Federal data show a completion rate of 67.5%, which is near the state average of 66.1%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $38,673. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $34,312, and 28.9% of students receive Pell Grants.
This campus may suit students seeking shorter, credential-focused health care training programs such as medical assisting, dental hygiene, or radiologic technology rather than multi-year degree paths; program length details specific to each track are not reported for this campus in federal data, so prospective students should confirm schedules directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and review the latest outcome figures independently, contact the listed accreditors or consult the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Pima Medical Institute-Seattle offers programs in medical assisting, dental hygiene, radiology and sonography, and dental assisting, among 5 total program families. The largest programs by completions are medical assistant (106), dental hygiene (34), and radiology/sonography (27).
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited. Its accreditors include the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation, the American Physical Therapy Association's Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education, and the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 67.5%, which is near the Washington state average of 66.1%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt among graduates is reported at $9,500 per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $38,673 per federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The reported annual cost of attendance is $34,312.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and institutional funding sources compared to public or non-profit schools; prospective students may want to compare costs and outcomes across school types.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (206) 322-6100 or visit pmi.edu to confirm program schedules.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the listed accrediting bodies and review federal outcome data directly on the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?368629.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers credential-focused health care programs such as medical assisting and dental hygiene, which may appeal to career changers, though specific program lengths and scheduling formats are not reported for this campus in federal data.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing and certification requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (206) 322-6100 for program-specific credentialing information.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can contact Pima Medical Institute-Seattle at (206) 322-6100 or through its website, pmi.edu.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data against other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?368629 to compare institutions directly.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.