Career Training Path › Arizona › Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix
Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix
Phoenix, Arizona · Private for-profit career college
Address: 13610 N. Black Canyon Highway, Suite 102, Phoenix, AZ 85029 · Phone: (602) 265-7462 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix is a private for-profit trade school in Phoenix, AZ offering phlebotomy, medical assistant, and radiology programs, accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools.
Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix has a 64.9% completion rate, near the Arizona state average of 64.4%, and graduates carry a median debt of $8,521, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus.
Annual cost of attendance at Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix is $27,348, and the school participates in Title IV federal financial aid, with 47.3% of students receiving Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Phlebotomists | $38,090 | $46,260 | $47,840 |
| Medical assistants | $38,100 | $45,940 | $48,450 |
| Radiologic technologists and technicians | $61,510 | $89,200 | $106,920 |
| Dental assistants | $38,500 | $49,000 | $57,880 |
| Surgical technologists | $50,030 | $72,260 | $83,550 |
| Medical records specialists | $36,530 | $47,630 | $61,350 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Arizona (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 144 | $29,048 | $20,156 | $3,166 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 118 | $27,177 | $28,831 | $8,418 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 38 | not reported | not reported | $27,551 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 32 | $25,452 | $20,140 | $8,192 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Associate degree | 16 | not reported | not reported | $27,551 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 9 | $21,718 | $24,421 | $8,110 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Phoenix, Arizona. It is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, and students here can use federal financial aid, since the school participates in Title IV programs. The campus awards programs across six program families, with the most-completed being phlebotomy classes, medical assistant programs, and radiology & sonography programs.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 64.9%, which is near the Arizona state average of 64.4%. Graduates carry a median debt of $8,521. Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $27,348, and 47.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based federal aid.
With 357 trade completers out of an undergraduate enrollment of 780, this large-city campus centers on short, health-focused career programs such as phlebotomy and medical assisting, which tend to suit students seeking a faster path into a clinical support role rather than a multi-year degree. Program lengths themselves are not detailed in the data provided, so anyone considering enrollment as a career changer should confirm scheduling and format directly with the school. To verify accreditation status and outcomes independently, prospective students can check the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard listing for this campus before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix offers six program families, with the top programs being phlebotomy classes, medical assistant programs, and radiology & sonography programs.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal student aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 64.9%, which is near the Arizona state average of 64.4%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $8,521.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or check the College Scorecard link for updates.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is reported as $27,348.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix is a private for-profit school, which typically means tuition and financial aid terms differ from public or non-profit institutions, so students should review costs and outcomes carefully.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the data provided; contact the school at (602) 265-7462 or visit pmi.edu to confirm program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools and review federal outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?486822.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers short, health-focused programs like phlebotomy and medical assisting, which are commonly chosen by career changers, though specific program lengths and formats are not detailed here, so confirming with the school directly is recommended.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can contact Pima Medical Institute-Phoenix at (602) 265-7462 or visit their website at https://pmi.edu/ for application details.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in this dataset; prospective students can use the College Scorecard to compare completion rates, costs, and debt across schools.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.