Career Training Path › Georgia › Paul Mitchell the School-Esani
Paul Mitchell the School-Esani
Roswell, Georgia · Private for-profit career school
Address: 1003 Mansell Rd, Roswell, GA 30076 · Phone: (678) 795-0999 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — May 2026 · Monitoring · National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences; Apr 2025 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Paul Mitchell the School-Esani is a private for-profit trade school in Roswell, Georgia offering esthetician and cosmetology programs, accredited by NACCAS.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this campus has a 76.5% completion rate versus a 49.7% state average, with median graduate debt of $9,833 and median earnings of $26,287 ten years after entry.
Annual cost of attendance at Paul Mitchell the School-Esani is $22,701, federal financial aid can be used here, and 53.8% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Skincare specialists | $32,670 | $48,660 | $51,510 |
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $17,310 | $34,560 | $48,730 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Georgia (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 156 | $17,057 | $16,895 | $9,833 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 106 | $17,057 | $16,895 | $9,833 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 3 | $17,057 | $16,895 | $9,833 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 2 | $17,057 | $16,895 | $9,833 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Paul Mitchell the School-Esani is a private for-profit trade school located in Roswell, Georgia, a small city setting. The campus is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and is approved for federal financial aid, meaning students can use FAFSA, federal loans, and Pell Grants to help cover costs. The school's primary program families are esthetician schools and cosmetology schools, with esthetician programs enrolling the most students (156), followed by cosmetology (111), across four total program offerings.
Federal data show a completion rate of 76.5%, which is above the state average of 49.7% for similar programs in Georgia. Graduates who took out loans carried a median debt of $9,833, and median earnings ten years after entry were reported at $26,287. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $22,701, and 53.8% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of the student body qualifies for need-based federal aid.
This campus may suit students seeking focused training in esthetics or cosmetology rather than a broad associate degree path, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Adult learners or career changers considering this route should independently verify accreditation status and outcome data through the accreditor and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling, since program length, schedule format, and licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data provided.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
The school offers esthetician and cosmetology programs, with esthetician schools enrolling 156 students and cosmetology schools enrolling 111, across four total programs.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, it is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 76.5%, which is above the Georgia state average of 49.7% for comparable programs.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $9,833, per federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $26,287.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is $22,701.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and eligibility for certain state-specific aid programs compared to public institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (678) 795-0999 or visit its website for program duration details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and check outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?454607.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data shows focused esthetician and cosmetology training rather than broad associate degrees, which may suit career changers, but specific scheduling or adult-learner accommodations are not reported for this campus in federal data.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or your state licensing board for esthetics or cosmetology requirements.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach the school at (678) 795-0999 or through its website at https://paulmitchell.edu/atlanta-esani.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; check the College Scorecard for other institutions offering similar programs.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.