Career Training Path › Ohio › Orion Institute
Orion Institute
Perrysburg, Ohio · Private for-profit career college
Address: 340 Three Meadows Drive, Perrysburg, OH 43551 · Phone: (419) 874-4496 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Aug 2026 · Warning or Equivalent-Factors Affecting Academic Quality · Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges. 2 sanction actions in the window.
Orion Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Perrysburg, Ohio, offering massage therapy programs, accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
Orion Institute has an 83.9% completion rate, above the Ohio average of 68.8%, with median graduate debt of $7,885 and median earnings of $25,847 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Orion Institute's annual cost of attendance is $32,391; federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 73.9% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Massage therapists | $40,340 | $55,990 | $60,880 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Ohio (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 71 | $21,738 | $16,478 | $7,885 |
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 2 | $21,738 | $16,478 | $7,885 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Orion Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Perrysburg, Ohio, accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here. The campus is best known for its massage therapy programs, which account for the bulk of its 73 recent completers across two program offerings.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 83.9%, above the Ohio state average of 68.8%. Graduates carry a median debt of $7,885, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $25,847. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $32,391, and 73.9% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of lower-income enrollees. Undergraduate enrollment stands at 44 students.
Given its narrow focus on massage therapy, this campus may suit students seeking a shorter, hands-on program rather than a multi-year associate degree, though exact program length is not reported for this campus in federal data. Career changers should independently confirm scheduling, format, and licensing requirements directly with the school. Prospective students can verify accreditation status and outcomes data through the College Scorecard or by contacting Orion Institute directly.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Orion Institute offers massage therapy programs, its top and most-completed field with 73 recent completers across two program offerings.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, Orion Institute is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 83.9%, which is above the Ohio state average of 68.8%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $7,885, according to federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are $25,847, per the College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is reported at $32,391.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Orion Institute is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and how financial aid or outcomes compare to public or non-profit alternatives.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (419) 874-4496 or via its website for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can confirm accreditation and review federal outcomes data through the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?444635.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus's focus on massage therapy suggests a career-specific training path, though fit for adult career changers depends on schedule and format details not reported in federal data; contact the school to confirm.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements after completing a massage therapy program are not reported in federal data; check with the school or Ohio's licensing board for specifics.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Orion Institute at (419) 874-4496 or through its website, https://www.orion.edu/orioninstitute.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data with other nearby massage therapy schools is not reported in federal data; use the College Scorecard to compare outcomes across campuses.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.