Career Training Path

Career Training PathOhio › Ohio Business College-Sandusky

Ohio Business College-Sandusky

Sandusky, Ohio · Private for-profit career college

LPN / LVN programsMedical assistant programs
not reportedcompletion rate · Ohio avg 69%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: not found in the federal accreditation database (Not found in DAPIP)
Address: 5202 Timber Commons Drive, Sandusky, OH 44870 · Phone: 41962783452210 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Ohio Business College-Sandusky is a private for-profit trade school in Sandusky, Ohio offering LPN/LVN and medical assistant programs.

Federal outcome data such as completion rate, median debt, and median earnings is not reported for this campus in the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Cost is not reported in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. This campus does participate in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$50,030$61,950$65,900
Medical assistants$36,050$42,810$46,270

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Ohio (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 25 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 21 $21,726 $24,306 $10,000

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Ohio Business College-Sandusky is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Sandusky, Ohio, a small suburb setting. The campus participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA-based aid such as federal loans and Pell Grants to help pay for enrollment. Accreditation status for this campus is not found in the Department of Education's DAPIP database, so prospective students should confirm current accreditation directly with the school. The campus awards the most credentials in two program families: LPN / LVN programs (25 completers) and medical assistant programs (21 completers), totaling 46 trade completers.

Federal Scorecard data shows a state average completion percentage of 68.8% for comparable programs in Ohio, but this specific campus's completion rate compared to the state average is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, and annual cost of attendance are also not reported for this campus in federal data. The share of students receiving Pell Grants is likewise not reported for this campus in federal data.

Based on the two program families offered, this campus appears oriented toward students pursuing licensed practical nursing and medical assisting credentials, both fields commonly associated with shorter, focused training tracks rather than multi-year associate or bachelor's degrees. This structure may suit adults or career changers seeking a defined entry point into healthcare support roles, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Prospective students should verify accreditation status directly with the school and review the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for the most current outcome figures before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

This campus offers LPN / LVN programs (25 completers) and medical assistant programs (21 completers), for a total of 46 trade completers reported.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Accreditation status for this campus is not found in the Department of Education's DAPIP database. Contact the school directly at its listed phone number or website to confirm current accreditation.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can apply for FAFSA-based aid including federal loans and Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's completion rate compared to the Ohio state average of 68.8% is not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Check the College Scorecard link for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry is not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school directly for current tuition and fee information.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can mean different cost structures and outcomes reporting than public or non-profit institutions; prospective students should compare cost and outcome data carefully.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school for details on program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?203739, and contact the school to confirm accreditation.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers focused LPN/LVN and medical assistant training, fields often associated with shorter career-entry programs, though specific fit factors like schedule flexibility are not reported for this campus in federal data.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements for LPN/LVN and medical assistant roles vary by state and are not detailed in this campus's federal data; contact the school or the Ohio board of nursing for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Ohio Business College-Sandusky by phone at 41962783452210 or visit https://www.ohiobusinesscollege.edu/ for application information.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools offering LPN/LVN or medical assistant programs is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard to compare institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →