Career Training Path › California › North-West College-Riverside
North-West College-Riverside
Riverside, California · Private for-profit career college
Address: 4550 La Sierra Ave, Riverside, CA 92503 · Phone: (951) 351-7750 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
North-West College-Riverside is a private for-profit trade school in Riverside, California, offering medical assistant, LPN, and pharmacy technician programs. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges.
North-West College-Riverside has a 71.7% completion rate, above the California state average of 64.2%, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median graduate debt is $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $39,876.
Annual cost of attendance at North-West College-Riverside is reported at $36,572, and federal financial aid including FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here. About 62.4% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medical assistants | $39,290 | $49,660 | $61,870 |
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $64,390 | $79,750 | $93,720 |
| Pharmacy technicians | $42,850 | $55,110 | $65,590 |
| Dental assistants | $38,790 | $50,110 | $60,670 |
| Surgical technologists | $49,140 | $81,310 | $99,260 |
| Medical records specialists | $43,800 | $61,810 | $80,630 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in California (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 152 | $23,650 | $21,789 | $9,500 |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 67 | $39,321 | $34,625 | $18,482 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 34 | $23,650 | $21,789 | $9,500 |
| Dental Support Services and Allied Professions | Certificate, 1–2 years | 31 | $20,346 | $19,592 | $9,500 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 2–4 years | 27 | $29,611 | $29,478 | $19,511 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 19 | $26,845 | $24,366 | $9,500 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
North-West College-Riverside is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Riverside, California. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and students here can use federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants. The campus offers six program families, with the most-awarded credentials being medical assistant programs (152 completers), LPN/LVN programs (67), and pharmacy technician programs (34).
Federal data show a completion rate of 71.7%, which is above the California state average of 64.2%. Graduates of this campus carry a median debt of $9,500, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $39,876. The annual cost of attendance is reported at $36,572, and 62.4% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of lower-income students enroll here.
This campus centers on allied-health career programs such as medical assisting, practical nursing, pharmacy technology, dental assisting, surgical technology, and medical billing/coding — fields commonly pursued through shorter certificate or diploma tracks rather than multi-year degrees. Program length details are not reported for this campus in federal data, so applicants should confirm specific schedules directly with the school. To verify accreditation and outcome figures independently, check the ACCSC accreditor listing and the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard record for this campus before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
North-West College-Riverside offers six program families, most notably medical assistant programs (152 completers), LPN/LVN programs (67), and pharmacy technician programs (34), along with dental assisting, surgical technology, and medical billing/coding.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, it is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this campus participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, meaning FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 71.7%, which is above the California state average of 64.2%, per federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $9,500, according to federal data.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are $39,876, per federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The reported annual cost of attendance is $36,572.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can mean different pricing and financial aid structures than public or non-profit institutions; prospective students should compare cost and outcome data carefully.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (951) 351-7750 or visit its website to confirm.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges and check outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?445364.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus focuses on allied-health certificate and diploma programs such as medical assisting and pharmacy technology, which are commonly structured as shorter career-training tracks, but specific scheduling and format details are not reported for this campus in federal data.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach North-West College-Riverside at (951) 351-7750 or through its website at https://www.north-westcollege.edu/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative placement or ranking data against nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across schools directly.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.