Career Training Path

Career Training PathFlorida › North Florida College

North Florida College

Madison, Florida · Public college

CDL / truck driving schoolsEMT & paramedic trainingMedical billing & coding programsLPN / LVN programs
not reportedcompletion rate · Florida avg 71%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
$32,723median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$33,929median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (Accredited)
Address: 325 NW Turner Davis Dr, Madison, FL 32340 · Phone: (850) 973-2288 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

North Florida College is a public trade school in Madison, FL offering CDL training, EMT training, and medical billing & coding, accredited by SACS and ACEN.

The state average completion rate is 70.5%, though this campus's own rate is not reported for this campus, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard; median earnings 10 years after entry are $33,929.

Cost is not reported in federal data; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid can be used here, and about 39.0% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Heavy and tractor-trailer truck drivers$37,700$50,640$62,380
Emergency medical technicians$34,120$39,870$47,000
Medical records specialists$36,330$45,760$59,230
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$50,450$61,770$64,710

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Florida (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Ground Transportation Certificate, 300–899 hours 44 not reported not reported not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 1–2 years 10 not reported not reported not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 9 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 7 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 300–899 hours 7 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 5 not reported not reported not reported
Ground Transportation Certificate, under 300 hours 1 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

North Florida College is a public trade and career school located in Madison, FL. It participates in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), and it is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools. Among its 7 program families, the campus most commonly awards credentials in CDL / truck driving (45 completers), EMT & paramedic training (19 completers), and medical billing & coding (10 completers).

North Florida College enrolls 793 undergraduate students, with 83 trade completers reported. The state average completion rate is 70.5%, though this campus's own completion rate compared to that average is not reported for this campus in federal data. Median earnings 10 years after entry are $33,929. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 39.0% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a substantial share of students from lower-income backgrounds.

Given its mix of short-term certificate programs (CDL, EMT, medical billing) situated in a distant rural locale, this campus may suit adult students and career changers seeking direct-entry training rather than long-term degree study, though specific program lengths are not reported here. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and outcome data directly through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard and confirm program details with the school before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

North Florida College offers 7 program families, most notably CDL / truck driving (45 completers), EMT & paramedic training (19 completers), and medical billing & coding (10 completers).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing and the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, and about 39.0% of its students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The state average completion rate is 70.5%, but this campus's specific completion rate and its comparison to the state average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school or check the College Scorecard for more detail.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Check the College Scorecard link for the most current figures.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $33,929, per federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition figures.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

North Florida College is a public institution, which typically means lower tuition for state residents and eligibility for state funding support.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (850) 973-2288 or visit its website for schedule details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation status and review federal outcome data through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?136145.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers short-term certificate programs such as CDL, EMT, and medical billing & coding, which may suit adults seeking direct-entry career training, though specific scheduling or program-length details are not reported here.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach North Florida College at (850) 973-2288 or via its website at https://www.nfc.edu/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data against other nearby schools is not reported for this campus in federal data; consult the College Scorecard to compare programs across institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →