Career Training Path

Career Training PathTexas › Naval Medical Forces Support Command

Naval Medical Forces Support Command

JBSA Fort Sam Houston, Texas · career school · part of -

Medical assistant programs
not reportedcompletion rate
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
not reportedmedian earnings, 6 yrs after entry
not reportedmedian earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Nofederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 4075 Dickman Road, Bldg. 1001, Suite 308, JBSA Fort Sam Houston, TX 78234 · Phone: (301) 319-4759
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Naval Medical Forces Support Command is a school in JBSA Fort Sam Houston, Texas offering medical-assistant programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

Federal outcome data is not reported for this campus; completion rate versus the state average is listed as not reported.

Cost is not reported in federal data; this campus does not participate in Title IV federal financial aid, so FAFSA and Pell Grants cannot be used here.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Medical assistants$31,200$39,520$46,180

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Texas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

About this school

Naval Medical Forces Support Command is a school located in JBSA Fort Sam Houston, Texas. It is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, with accreditation status listed as Accredited. Federal financial aid such as FAFSA or Pell Grants does not apply here, since this campus is not designated as a Title IV institution. The program family most associated with this campus is medical-assistant-programs, though a detailed list of specific credentials and program counts is not reported for this campus in federal data.

Outcome and cost figures that are typically available for Title IV schools are not present for this campus. Completion rate compared to the state average is listed simply as 'not reported,' and no figures are available for median debt of graduates, median earnings 10 years after entry, annual cost of attendance, or the share of students receiving Pell Grants. These are not reported for this campus in federal data, likely reflecting its non-Title IV status rather than an absence of programming.

Because this facility does not participate in Title IV aid, it may be best understood as a specialized training site connected to military medical support rather than a conventional open-enrollment career college. Prospective students, including career changers, should contact the school directly using the phone number provided to ask about program length, eligibility, and enrollment requirements. To verify accreditation independently, consult the Council on Occupational Education directly or check the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for any additional data that may be listed under this institution's name.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

This campus is associated with the medical-assistant-programs program family. A more detailed program list or program count is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (301) 319-4759 for specifics.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

No, this campus is not a Title IV institution, so federal financial aid such as FAFSA or Pell Grants cannot be used here.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

Completion rate compared to the state average is listed as 'not reported' for this campus.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are not reported for this campus in federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current cost information.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

The control type (public, non-profit, or for-profit) is not reported for this campus in the provided data, which affects eligibility for federal aid and oversight standards.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (301) 319-4759 to ask about program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation directly with the Council on Occupational Education, and check the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard for any additional outcome data listed under this institution.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

Program length, schedule, and setting details needed to assess fit for career changers are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly to discuss enrollment options.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach this campus by phone at (301) 319-4759 to ask about enrollment and application steps.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing or certification requirements after completing a program are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school to confirm requirements for the medical-assistant field.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →