Career Training Path

Career Training PathFlorida › Lorenzo Walker Technical College

Lorenzo Walker Technical College

Naples, Florida · Public technical college

Auto mechanic schoolsLPN / LVN programsCosmetology schoolsDental assistant schoolsWelding schoolsPharmacy technician programsPhlebotomy classesSurgical technologist programsMedical assistant programsCulinary & pastry schoolsAviation maintenance (A&P) schools
99%completion rate · Florida avg 71%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
$35,937median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$36,853median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
$14,698annual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: American Dental Association, Commission on Dental Accreditation | Council on Occupational Education (Accredited)
Address: 3702 Estey Avenue, Naples, FL 34104 · Phone: (239) 377-0900 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Lorenzo Walker Technical College is a public trade school in Naples, FL, offering auto mechanic, LPN, and cosmetology programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.

Lorenzo Walker Technical College has a 98.9% completion rate versus a 70.5% state average, and graduates earn a median of $36,853 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance at Lorenzo Walker Technical College is $14,698, federal financial aid can be used here, and 19.6% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Lorenzo Walker Techni… Lorenzo Walker Techni…: 98.9% 98.9% Florida average Florida average: 70.5% 70.5% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Automotive service technicians and mechanics$31,970$48,260$62,990
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$50,450$61,770$64,710
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$27,450$29,530$35,090
Dental assistants$37,800$47,620$54,690
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$39,200$50,640$60,600
Pharmacy technicians$35,760$43,590$47,570
Phlebotomists$35,560$40,230$45,820
Surgical technologists$41,270$62,440$75,170
Medical assistants$35,880$43,680$46,800
Chefs and head cooks$31,920$58,240$75,840
Aircraft mechanics and service technicians$45,500$76,940$97,430

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Florida (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 1–2 years 58 $34,429 not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 58 $26,862 $30,228 not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, under 300 hours 39 not reported not reported not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 35 $25,309 not reported not reported
Precision Metal Working Certificate, 1–2 years 28 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 18 $28,980 $29,250 not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Certificate, under 300 hours 16 not reported not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 16 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 15 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 15 $26,862 $30,228 not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 13 $28,980 $29,250 not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services Certificate, 1–2 years 12 not reported $18,771 not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 9 $26,862 $30,228 not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 3 $26,862 $30,228 not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Lorenzo Walker Technical College is a public trade and career-training campus in Naples, Florida, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, with additional programmatic accreditation from the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here. The campus offers 14 program families, with the largest enrollments in auto mechanic schools (82 students), LPN/LVN programs (58 students), and cosmetology schools (55 students), alongside other offerings such as welding, dental assisting, pharmacy technician, phlebotomy, surgical technology, medical assisting, culinary arts, and aviation mechanics.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 98.9%, well above the Florida state average of 70.5%. Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $36,853. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $14,698, and 19.6% of students receive Pell Grants. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data.

With its mix of short, focused certificate programs and workforce-aligned trades like auto mechanics, LPN training, and cosmetology, this campus setting (a large suburb) may suit adults or career changers seeking hands-on, occupation-specific training rather than a traditional multi-year degree path. Prospective students should independently verify current program details, admissions requirements, and accreditation status through the Council on Occupational Education and the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Lorenzo Walker Technical College offers 14 program families, with the largest being auto mechanic schools, LPN/LVN programs, and cosmetology schools. It also offers welding, dental assisting, pharmacy technician, phlebotomy, surgical technology, medical assisting, culinary arts, and aviation mechanic programs.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, with its dental program additionally accredited by the American Dental Association's Commission on Dental Accreditation.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 98.9%, which is above the Florida state average of 70.5%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (239) 377-0900 or check the College Scorecard for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $36,853.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is reported at $14,698.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a public school, which typically means lower tuition and eligibility for state funding compared to for-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported in the available data; contact the school directly at (239) 377-0900 or visit lwtc.edu for program schedules.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and review federal outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?133155.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers focused, occupation-specific programs like auto mechanics, LPN training, and cosmetology in a large suburban setting, which may suit adults seeking direct workforce training, though specific scheduling details are not reported in this data.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can contact Lorenzo Walker Technical College at (239) 377-0900 or visit their website at https://lwtc.edu/ for application details.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

This data does not include comparisons with other nearby schools; consult the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?133155 to compare outcomes across institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →