Career Training Path

Career Training PathPuerto Rico › Liceo de Arte-Dise-O y Comercio

Liceo de Arte-Dise-O y Comercio

Caguas, Puerto Rico · Private for-profit career school

Nail technician schoolsBarber schoolsCosmetology schools
64%completion rate · Puerto Rico avg 69%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
$13,934median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$15,501median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (Accredited)
Address: 42-49 Acosta St, Caguas, PR 00725 · Phone: 787743744729 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Liceo de Arte-Diseño y Comercio is a private for-profit trade school in Caguas, PR offering nail technician, barber, and cosmetology programs, accredited by ACCSC.

Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, this school's completion rate is 63.6%, below the state average of 69.2%, and median earnings 10 years after entry are $15,501.

Cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Liceo de Arte-Diseño y Comercio; contact the school for current tuition. Federal financial aid is accepted, and 85.3% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Liceo de Arte-Dise-O … Liceo de Arte-Dise-O …: 63.6% 63.6% Puerto Rico average Puerto Rico average: 69.2% 69.2% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Manicurists and pedicurists$21,840$22,900$22,900
Barbers (U.S.)$28,600$38,210$58,960
Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists$21,840$22,090$22,910

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Puerto Rico (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 35 $9,425 not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 30 $9,425 not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 1–2 years 17 $9,425 not reported not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 4 $9,425 not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →

About this school

Liceo de Arte-Diseño y Comercio is a private for-profit trade school located in Caguas, Puerto Rico. It is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges, and students here can use federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants. The campus is best known for its nail technician, barber, and cosmetology programs, which together make up its top offerings among four total program families.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 63.6%, which is below the Puerto Rico state average of 69.2%. Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $15,501. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data, and annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. About 85.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student body with significant financial need.

This campus, with 212 undergraduate students and 86 trade completers, appears to suit students seeking hands-on, cosmetology-related trade programs in a small-city setting. Because the program lengths themselves are not detailed in this data, it isn't possible to say whether these are short certificate tracks or longer associate-level programs. Prospective students, including career changers, should verify accreditation status directly and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Liceo de Arte-Diseño y Comercio offers nail technician, barber, and cosmetology programs, among four total program families.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, it is accredited by the Accrediting Commission of Career Schools and Colleges (ACCSC).

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, and 85.3% of its students receive Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 63.6%, which is below the Puerto Rico state average of 69.2%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or check the College Scorecard link for more detail.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $15,501, per federal data.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at 787-743-744729 or via its website for current tuition.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition structure and financial aid eligibility compared with public or non-profit institutions.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Program length is not reported in this data; contact the school directly to confirm program duration.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through ACCSC and review official outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?376330.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The data does not specify program schedules or adult-learner services, so this cannot be confirmed from federal data alone; contact the school to ask about options for career changers.

What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?

Licensing requirements for nail technician, barber, and cosmetology fields are not detailed in this data; contact the school or Puerto Rico's licensing board for specifics.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Liceo de Arte-Diseño y Comercio by phone at 787-743-744729 or visit its website at https://www.liceocaguas.com/.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

This data does not include comparative information on nearby schools; use the College Scorecard to compare completion rates and earnings across institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →