Career Training Path › Oklahoma › Indian Capital Technology Center-Muskogee
Indian Capital Technology Center-Muskogee
Muskogee, Oklahoma · Public technical college
Address: 2403 N 41st St E, Muskogee, OK 74403 · Phone: 91868763837900 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Indian Capital Technology Center-Muskogee is a public trade school in Muskogee, Oklahoma, offering auto mechanic, welding, and LPN programs, accredited by multiple bodies including the Oklahoma Board of Career and Technology Education.
Indian Capital Technology Center-Muskogee has a 100.0% completion rate, above the Oklahoma state average of 69.1%, and median earnings of $33,208 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median graduate debt is not reported for this campus.
Annual cost of attendance at Indian Capital Technology Center-Muskogee is $14,348, and the school participates in federal financial aid programs like FAFSA and Pell Grants, which 7.5% of students receive.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Automotive service technicians and mechanics | $29,410 | $46,560 | $64,260 |
| Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers | $37,860 | $49,720 | $60,790 |
| Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses | $45,440 | $58,320 | $62,060 |
| Construction laborers | $33,490 | $39,360 | $47,460 |
| HVAC and refrigeration mechanics and installers | $36,050 | $57,560 | $72,110 |
| Electricians | $37,900 | $61,010 | $76,510 |
| Chefs and head cooks | $28,920 | $58,540 | $67,560 |
| Machinists | $36,380 | $51,120 | $62,050 |
| Operating engineers and other construction equipment operators | $37,440 | $47,970 | $56,700 |
| Medical assistants | $31,880 | $38,750 | $45,630 |
| Radiologic technologists and technicians | $49,920 | $74,160 | $83,070 |
| Medical records specialists | $36,610 | $53,460 | $61,110 |
| Nursing assistants | $29,630 | $35,930 | $38,250 |
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $18,980 | $29,650 | $44,260 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Oklahoma (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 1–2 years | 156 | $25,915 | $21,508 | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 134 | $36,567 | $33,138 | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 1–2 years | 122 | $15,222 | $21,052 | not reported |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR) | Certificate, 1–2 years | 74 | $23,069 | $28,309 | not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 1–2 years | 53 | $15,222 | $21,052 | not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection | Certificate, 1–2 years | 52 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers | Certificate, 1–2 years | 48 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 31 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Ground Transportation | Certificate, 1–2 years | 28 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Precision Metal Working | Certificate, 1–2 years | 28 | $25,915 | $21,508 | not reported |
| Carpenters | Certificate, 1–2 years | 27 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 11 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions | Certificate, 2–4 years | 10 | $35,535 | $33,993 | not reported |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 10 | $16,292 | $14,627 | not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants | Certificate, 1–2 years | 9 | $36,567 | $33,138 | not reported |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 8 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 5 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Indian Capital Technology Center-Muskogee is a public trade and career training campus located in Muskogee, Oklahoma, in a distant-town setting. The school participates in federal Title IV financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants to help pay for training. It holds accreditation from the American Occupational Therapy Association's Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy, the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology, and the Oklahoma Board of Career and Technology Education. Across 17 program families, the campus's most-completed programs are auto mechanic training (175 completions), welding (156), and LPN/LVN nursing (134), alongside offerings in HVAC, electrical, culinary, CNC machining, medical assisting, radiology technology, medical billing and coding, and cosmetology.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 100.0%, above the Oklahoma state average of 69.1%. Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $33,208. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Annual cost of attendance is listed at $14,348, and 7.5% of students receive Pell Grants, a relatively low share compared to many trade schools.
With a strong mix of short, hands-on trade programs and healthcare-track offerings like LPN and radiology technology, this campus may suit both first-time students and adult career changers seeking a faster path into skilled work, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Prospective students should confirm current tuition, schedules, and licensing requirements directly with the school, and can verify accreditation status and outcomes through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
The campus offers 17 program families, with the most completions in auto mechanic schools (175), welding schools (156), and LPN/LVN programs (134). It also offers HVAC, electrician, culinary, CNC machining, medical assisting, radiology technology, medical billing and coding, cosmetology, and other trade programs.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited. Its accreditors include the American Occupational Therapy Association's Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy, the Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology, and the Oklahoma Board of Career and Technology Education.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants toward the cost of attendance.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 100.0%, which is above the Oklahoma state average of 69.1%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school or check the College Scorecard link for the latest figures.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $33,208, per federal Scorecard data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is reported as $14,348.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a public school, which typically means lower tuition and eligibility for state career-tech funding compared to for-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Specific program lengths are not reported in this data; contact the school directly at its listed phone number or website for program schedules.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the listed accrediting bodies and check enrollment, completion, and earnings data directly on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at the provided link.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The campus offers a range of shorter trade and healthcare programs such as welding, auto mechanics, and LPN training, which may suit adults seeking a faster route into skilled work, though exact program lengths are not detailed here.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Indian Capital Technology Center-Muskogee by phone or through its website at https://www.ictech.edu/ to inquire about enrollment.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
This data does not include comparisons to other nearby schools; prospective students can use the College Scorecard to compare completion rates, costs, and earnings across similar institutions.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.