Career Training Path › Texas › Dallas Barber & Stylist College
Dallas Barber & Stylist College
Dallas, Texas · Private for-profit career college
Address: 9357 Forest Lane, Dallas, TX 75243 · Phone: (214) 575-2168 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Jun 2026 · Other · Council on Occupational Education; Dec 2024 · Renewal of Accreditation. 6 sanction actions in the window.
Dallas Barber & Stylist College is a private for-profit trade school in Dallas, Texas offering barber school programs, accredited by the Council on Occupational Education.
Dallas Barber & Stylist College has an 81.4% completion rate, above the Texas state average of 63.5%, and median earnings 10 years after entry of $20,142, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard. Median graduate debt is not reported for this campus.
Annual cost of attendance at Dallas Barber & Stylist College is $26,776, federal financial aid such as FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used, and 47.2% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Barbers | $28,340 | $30,760 | $37,160 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Texas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 22 | $16,763 | $13,085 | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Dallas Barber & Stylist College is a private for-profit trade school located in Dallas, Texas. It is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education and is eligible for federal financial aid (Title IV), meaning students can use FAFSA-based aid to help pay for their program. The campus focuses on a single program family, barber schools, and its 22 recent completers were concentrated in that trade.
Federally reported outcomes show a completion rate of 81.4%, which is above the Texas state average of 63.5%. Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $20,142. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $26,776, and 47.2% of students receive Pell Grants, an indicator of the share of lower-income students enrolled.
This campus, with a small undergraduate enrollment of 8, appears set up for students pursuing a focused barbering credential rather than a multi-program associate-degree pathway. The single-program structure and occupational accreditation suggest a fit for those seeking direct entry into barbering rather than a broad academic track; whether it suits a specific adult career-changer's schedule is not addressed in the data provided. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status and review full outcome data directly through the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, and confirm program details, schedule, and licensing requirements directly with the school before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Dallas Barber & Stylist College offers barber school programs, with 22 recent completers in that single program family.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the Council on Occupational Education, and its accreditation status is listed as Accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid, including Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 81.4%, which is above the Texas state average of 63.5%.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly or check the College Scorecard link for updates.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $20,142 per federal data.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The reported cost of attendance is $26,776 per year.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and financial aid eligibility compared to public or non-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in the data provided; contact the school at (214) 575-2168 or visit its website for schedule details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the Council on Occupational Education and review federal outcome data directly at the College Scorecard link, https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?443021.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The data does not specify program schedules or adult-learner accommodations, so this cannot be confirmed from federal data; contact the school directly to ask.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported in this data; contact the school or Texas's cosmetology/barbering licensing board for specifics.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Dallas Barber & Stylist College at (214) 575-2168 or through its website, https://www.dallasbarberandstylistcollege.com/.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby schools is not included here; use the College Scorecard link to look up other barber programs in the Dallas area.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.