Career Training Path

Career Training PathWashington › Centralia College

Centralia College

Centralia, Washington · Public college

CNA classesCDL / truck driving schoolsDiesel mechanic schoolsEMT & paramedic trainingMedical assistant programsPhlebotomy classesWelding schools
not reportedcompletion rate · Washington avg 66%
not reportedmedian debt of graduates
$35,989median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$43,140median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: National League for Nursing, Commission for Nurse Education Accreditation | Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (Accredited)
Address: 600 Centralia College Blvd., Centralia, WA 98531 · Phone: (360) 736-9391 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

Centralia College is a public trade school in Centralia, Washington offering CNA classes, CDL/truck driving training, and diesel mechanic programs, accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities.

Median earnings 10 years after entry are $43,140, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard; completion rate and graduate debt are not reported for this campus.

Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for Centralia College; federal financial aid is available since the school participates in Title IV, and about 27.2% of students receive Pell Grants.

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Nursing assistants$42,500$49,180$57,930
Heavy and tractor-trailer truck drivers$50,010$64,760$75,530
Bus and truck mechanics and diesel engine specialists$54,720$77,900$92,880
Emergency medical technicians$37,290$52,690$56,580
Medical assistants$46,540$59,290$63,590
Phlebotomists$39,410$48,880$58,370
Welders, cutters, solderers and brazers$47,980$63,020$73,650

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Washington (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, under 300 hours 24 not reported not reported not reported
Ground Transportation Certificate, under 300 hours 21 not reported not reported not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Certificate, 300–899 hours 17 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 13 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Associate degree 11 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate degree 7 not reported $29,685 not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Certificate, 300–899 hours 6 not reported not reported not reported
Precision Metal Working Associate degree 3 not reported not reported not reported
Ground Transportation Certificate, 300–899 hours 2 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 2 not reported not reported not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions Certificate, under 300 hours 1 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

Centralia College is a public trade and career training campus located in Centralia, Washington, a distant town setting. The school participates in federal financial aid programs (Title IV), meaning eligible students can use FAFSA, Pell Grants, and federal loans to help cover costs. Centralia College is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities, with its nursing programs recognized by the National League for Nursing and the Commission for Nurse Education Accreditation. The campus offers 11 program families, with the most common being CNA classes (41 completers), CDL/truck driving training (23 completers), and diesel mechanic schools (13 completers).

Federal data shows 107 trade program completers out of an undergraduate enrollment of 1,552. The state average completion rate is 66.1%, though Centralia College's own completion rate and how it compares to that average are not reported for this campus in federal data. Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $43,140. Median debt of graduates and annual cost of attendance are not reported for this campus in federal data. About 27.2% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a meaningful share of the student body qualifies for need-based federal aid.

This campus may suit students interested in short, hands-on credentials such as CNA, CDL, or diesel mechanic training, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Career changers and adult students should contact the school directly to confirm scheduling and program format. To verify accreditation status and review updated federal outcome data, check with the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities or search Centralia College on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

Centralia College offers 11 program families, most commonly CNA classes (41 completers), CDL/truck driving training (23 completers), and diesel mechanic schools (13 completers).

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes. Centralia College is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities, with nursing programs also recognized by the National League for Nursing and the Commission for Nurse Education Accreditation.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, Centralia College participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so eligible students can use FAFSA, Pell Grants, and federal loans.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

This campus's specific completion rate is not reported in federal data. The state average completion rate is 66.1%, but a direct comparison for Centralia College is not reported.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Contact the school at (360) 736-9391 or check the College Scorecard for updates.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $43,140, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly for current tuition information.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

Centralia College is a public institution, which often means lower tuition for state residents and eligibility for state-based aid programs alongside federal aid.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported in the available data; contact the school directly to confirm program duration and scheduling.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can verify accreditation through the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities and review federal outcome data at the College Scorecard link: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?234845.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers short, hands-on trade programs like CNA, CDL, and diesel mechanic training, which are often relevant for career changers, though specific fit depends on program format not detailed in this data.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach Centralia College at (360) 736-9391 or visit https://www.centralia.edu/ for application details.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data with other nearby schools is not reported in this dataset; consult the College Scorecard to compare outcomes across institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →