Career Training Path

Career Training PathVirginia › Blue Ridge Community College

Blue Ridge Community College

Weyers Cave, Virginia · Public community college

Aviation maintenance (A&P) schoolsEMT & paramedic trainingElectrician schoolsAuto mechanic schoolsMedical billing & coding programs
40%completion rate · Virginia avg 57%
$10,409median debt of graduates
$37,349median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$42,644median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing | Southern Association of Colleges and Schools (Accredited)
Address: One College Lane, Weyers Cave, VA 24486 · Phone: (540) 234-9261 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
No accreditor sanctions in the last 36 months
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.
Completion rate vs. benchmarks
Blue Ridge Community … Blue Ridge Community …: 40.4% 40.4% Virginia average Virginia average: 57.1% 57.1% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Aircraft mechanics and service technicians$58,150$82,200$96,520
Emergency medical technicians$36,540$45,420$50,390
Electricians$40,780$62,900$78,190
Automotive service technicians and mechanics$36,540$59,330$76,540
Medical records specialists$37,630$53,290$64,950

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Virginia (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers Certificate, 300–899 hours 20 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 300–899 hours 14 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 300–899 hours 10 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 8 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 8 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 300–899 hours 7 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Associate degree 7 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Certificate, 1–2 years 7 not reported not reported not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 6 not reported not reported not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians Associate degree 5 not reported not reported not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 300–899 hours 2 not reported not reported not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →