Career Training Path

Career Training PathKentucky › ATA College

ATA College

Louisville, Kentucky · Private for-profit career college

LPN / LVN programsDental assistant schoolsMedical billing & coding programsMedical assistant programsRadiology & sonography programs
46%completion rate · Kentucky avg 56%
$21,030median debt of graduates
$29,724median earnings, 6 yrs after entry
$34,577median earnings, 10 yrs after entry
not reportedannual cost of attendance
Yesfederal aid (FAFSA / Pell) eligible
Accreditation: Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools | National League for Nursing, Commission for Nurse Education Accreditation (Accredited)
Address: 10200 Linn Station Rd Ste 125, Louisville, KY 40223 · Phone: (502) 371-8330 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Accountability record (federal accreditation database, last 36 months; Department of Education oversight)
Sanction on record, since lifted — Feb 2025 · Warning · Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools; Aug 2025 · Accreditation Reaffirmed: Warning Removed. 5 sanction actions in the window.
Sanctions are probation, warning, show-cause and loss-of-accreditation actions by any recognized accreditor, including program-specific accreditors (a nursing-program probation counts for the campus). Routine monitoring reviews and voluntary withdrawals are not counted. Ask the school what the action concerned and how it was resolved.

ATA College is a private for-profit trade school in Louisville, KY offering LPN, dental assistant, and medical billing programs, accredited by ABHES.

ATA College's completion rate is 46.2%, below the Kentucky average of 55.5%; median graduate debt is $21,030 and median earnings 10 years after entry are $34,577, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.

Annual cost of attendance is not reported in federal data for ATA College; the school participates in Title IV federal aid, and 83.7% of students receive Pell Grants.

Completion rate vs. benchmarks
ATA College ATA College: 46.2% 46.2% Kentucky average Kentucky average: 55.5% 55.5% National average National average: 62.1% 62.1%

What these trades pay once you're working

OccupationStarting (10th pct)MedianExperienced (75th)
Licensed practical and licensed vocational nurses$48,420$60,460$65,090
Dental assistants$35,600$47,730$56,760
Medical records specialists$36,290$48,410$61,720
Medical assistants$32,950$39,270$45,940
Radiologic technologists and technicians$51,740$69,670$81,370

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Kentucky (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.

Trade programs at this campus

ProgramCredentialGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Earnings, yr 2Median debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants Associate degree 44 $41,016 $38,092 $24,959
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions Certificate, 1–2 years 11 $25,948 $23,340 $12,667
Health and Medical Administrative Services Associate degree 7 $26,563 $29,064 $24,000
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Certificate, 1–2 years 5 $23,876 $27,126 $13,583
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions Associate degree 3 $29,352 $29,322 $23,375
Health and Medical Administrative Services Certificate, 1–2 years 3 $26,123 $23,571 $17,083
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services Associate degree 2 $24,887 $25,691 $21,000

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.

Visit the school's website ↗

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

About this school

ATA College is a private for-profit trade and career school located in Louisville, Kentucky. It is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, with its nursing program also accredited by the National League for Nursing, Commission for Nurse Education Accreditation. Because the school participates in Title IV federal aid programs, students can use FAFSA-based financial aid, including Pell Grants, to help pay for enrollment. The campus offers seven program families, with the most awarded being LPN/LVN programs, dental assistant training, and medical billing and coding.

Federal data shows a completion rate of 46.2%, which is below the Kentucky state average of 55.5%. Graduates carry a median debt of $21,030, and median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $34,577 per year. Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data. A large share of students, 83.7%, receive Pell Grants, indicating the student body includes many from lower-income backgrounds.

This campus, situated in a large suburb, primarily serves students pursuing shorter, health-focused career certificate programs such as LPN, dental assisting, and medical billing rather than multi-year associate or bachelor's degrees. This structure may suit adult learners or career changers seeking a faster path into healthcare support roles, though specific program lengths are not detailed here. Prospective students should verify current accreditation status directly with ABHES and NLN CNEA, and review the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard for the most current outcome and cost data before enrolling.

Questions students ask

What trade and career programs does this campus offer?

ATA College offers seven program families, most notably LPN/LVN programs, dental assistant training, and medical billing and coding, along with medical assistant and radiology tech programs.

Is this school accredited, and by whom?

Yes, ATA College is accredited by the Accrediting Bureau of Health Education Schools, with its nursing program specifically accredited by the National League for Nursing, Commission for Nurse Education Accreditation.

Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?

Yes, ATA College participates in Title IV federal student aid programs, so students can use FAFSA-based aid including Pell Grants.

What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?

The completion rate is 46.2%, which is below the Kentucky state average of 55.5%.

How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?

Graduates of ATA College carry a median debt of $21,030.

What do graduates of this school earn?

Median earnings ten years after entry are reported at $34,577.

How much does it cost to attend for a year?

Annual cost of attendance is not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school at (502) 371-8330 or visit ata.edu for current tuition.

Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?

ATA College is a private for-profit institution, which can mean different pricing and financial aid structures compared with public or non-profit schools.

How long do the programs here take to complete?

Specific program lengths are not reported in the data provided; contact the school directly for program duration details.

How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?

You can confirm accreditation with ABHES and NLN CNEA, and review completion, debt, and earnings data on the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard at collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?447935.

Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?

The campus offers short, health-focused certificate programs like LPN and dental assisting, which may suit adults seeking a faster entry into healthcare careers, though individual fit depends on personal circumstances.

How do I contact the school or apply?

You can reach ATA College at (502) 371-8330 or through its website, ata.edu.

How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?

Comparative data on nearby schools is not reported here; use the College Scorecard to compare completion rates, debt, and earnings across similar institutions.

Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →