Career Training Path › Arkansas › Arthur's Beauty College
Arthur's Beauty College
Jacksonville, Arkansas · Private for-profit career college
Address: 2600 John Harden Drive, Jacksonville, AR 72076 · Phone: (501) 982-8987 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, since lifted — Nov 2023 · Monitoring · National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences; Aug 2026 · Renewal of Accreditation.
Arthur's Beauty College is a private for-profit trade school in Jacksonville, Arkansas offering cosmetology programs, accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences.
Per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Arthur's Beauty College has a 79.0% completion rate, above the state average of 57.3%, with median graduate debt of $9,833 and median earnings of $21,954 ten years after entry.
Annual cost of attendance at Arthur's Beauty College is $24,256, federal financial aid can be used here, and 69.3% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hairdressers, hairstylists and cosmetologists | $23,920 | $28,830 | $33,730 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Arkansas (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 1–2 years | 20 | $15,549 | $14,023 | $9,500 |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 1 | $15,549 | $14,023 | $9,500 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
Arthur's Beauty College is a private for-profit trade school located in Jacksonville, Arkansas. It is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used here. The campus awards most of its credentials in cosmetology, with Cosmetology schools programs accounting for 21 completions and representing the school's primary program family.
According to federal data, the completion rate at Arthur's Beauty College is 79.0%, which is above the Arkansas state average of 57.3%. Graduates carry a median debt of $9,833, and median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,954. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $24,256, and 69.3% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a large share of low-income enrollment. Undergraduate enrollment is 29 students, a small campus population.
This school may suit those seeking focused, shorter-term training in cosmetology rather than a multi-year degree, though specific program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data. Adult learners and career changers considering cosmetology should verify current details directly with the school by phone or website, and can review official outcome figures through the U.S. Department of Education's College Scorecard. Confirming accreditation status with the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences is also recommended before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
Arthur's Beauty College offers Cosmetology schools programs, which account for its 21 program completions. This is listed as its primary program family in federal data.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
Yes, the school is accredited by the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences, and its accreditation status is listed as accredited.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, so FAFSA and Pell Grants can be used here.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 79.0%, which is above the Arkansas state average of 57.3%, according to federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Graduates carry a median debt of $9,833, per the College Scorecard.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings 10 years after entry are reported at $21,954.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is $24,256, according to federal data.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
Arthur's Beauty College is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition costs and financial aid options compared to public or non-profit institutions.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program lengths are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school directly at (501) 982-8987 or via its website for details.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can verify accreditation through the National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences and review outcome data on the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard at the provided link.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
The school's focus on cosmetology training may suit those seeking a career change, but specific fit depends on program length and schedule details not reported here; contact the school to confirm.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing requirements are not reported for this campus in federal data; contact the school or check with the Arkansas cosmetology licensing board for specifics.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach Arthur's Beauty College by phone at (501) 982-8987 or visit its website at https://arthursbeautycollege.com/ for application details.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data on nearby cosmetology schools is not reported in this dataset; the College Scorecard at https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?106494 can be used to compare schools directly.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.