Career Training Path › Florida › American Advanced Technicians Institute
American Advanced Technicians Institute
Hialeah, Florida · Private for-profit career college
Address: 6801 W 20th St, Hialeah, FL 33014 · Phone: (305) 362-5519 · School website ↗ · Verify on College Scorecard ↗
Sanction on record, not yet lifted — Jul 2025 · Other · Accrediting Council for Continuing Education and Training. 2 sanction actions in the window.
American Advanced Technicians Institute is a private for-profit trade school in Hialeah, Florida, offering auto mechanic training programs.
American Advanced Technicians Institute has an 88.9% completion rate, above the Florida average of 70.5%, and graduates earn a median of $39,494 ten years after entry, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
Annual cost of attendance at American Advanced Technicians Institute is $49,264, federal financial aid can be used here, and 69.4% of students receive Pell Grants.
What these trades pay once you're working
| Occupation | Starting (10th pct) | Median | Experienced (75th) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Automotive service technicians and mechanics | $31,970 | $48,260 | $62,990 |
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics wages for everyone employed in the occupation in Florida (May 2025; national where the state figure is not published). The program table below shows what this campus's own graduates earned in their first year, whatever job they took.
Trade programs at this campus
| Program | Credential | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Earnings, yr 2 | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians | Certificate, 300–899 hours | 22 | $31,586 | $25,194 | $6,519 |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Graduates per year from the Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey. Earnings and debt are College Scorecard field-of-study medians for graduates of this program at this campus (reported at the 4-digit program level, so closely related programs share a figure); "not reported" means too few graduates were counted to publish a figure.
About this school
American Advanced Technicians Institute is a private for-profit trade school located in Hialeah, Florida. Federal financial aid, including FAFSA and Pell Grants, can be used at this campus. The school's accreditation status was not found in the DAPIP database, so applicants should confirm current accreditation directly with the school. Its primary program area is auto mechanic training, with 22 completers reported in this field.
Federal data shows a completion rate of 88.9%, which is above the Florida state average of 70.5%. Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are reported at $39,494. Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. The annual cost of attendance is listed at $49,264, and 69.4% of students receive Pell Grants, indicating a student population with substantial financial need.
This campus, with an undergraduate enrollment of 23, appears to focus on a single trade family — auto mechanics — making it a narrow but concentrated option for those seeking hands-on technical training rather than a broad associate degree path. Whether this suits an adult career changer depends on program length and schedule details not included in this data; contact the school directly to confirm. Prospective students should verify accreditation status and outcomes independently using the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard before enrolling.
Questions students ask
What trade and career programs does this campus offer?
American Advanced Technicians Institute offers auto mechanic training, with 22 program completers reported in federal data. This is the only program family listed for this campus.
Is this school accredited, and by whom?
The school's accreditation status was not found in the DAPIP database. Contact the school directly at (305) 362-5519 or visit aati.edu to confirm current accreditation.
Can I use federal financial aid (FAFSA, Pell Grants) at this school?
Yes, this school participates in Title IV federal financial aid programs, meaning students can use FAFSA and Pell Grants.
What share of students finish their program here, and how does that compare to the state?
The completion rate is 88.9%, which is above the Florida state average of 70.5%, according to federal data.
How much debt do graduates of this school typically carry?
Median debt of graduates is not reported for this campus in federal data. Check the College Scorecard link for updates.
What do graduates of this school earn?
Median earnings for graduates 10 years after entry are $39,494, per the U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard.
How much does it cost to attend for a year?
The annual cost of attendance is reported as $49,264.
Is this a public, non-profit, or for-profit school, and why does that matter?
This is a private for-profit school, which can affect tuition levels and available institutional aid compared to public or non-profit schools.
How long do the programs here take to complete?
Program length is not reported in this data. Contact the school at (305) 362-5519 for details on program duration.
How do I verify this school's accreditation and outcomes myself?
You can review this campus's federal outcome data directly at the College Scorecard: https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/school/?444370.
Is this school a good fit for an adult changing careers?
Fit for career changers depends on schedule and program length, which are not detailed in this data. Contact the school directly to discuss options for adult learners.
What license or certification will I need after finishing a program here?
Licensing and certification requirements are not reported in this data. Contact the school or check state licensing boards for auto mechanic requirements.
How do I contact the school or apply?
You can reach American Advanced Technicians Institute at (305) 362-5519 or visit https://www.aati.edu/ for application information.
How does this campus compare with other schools offering the same trade nearby?
Comparative data for nearby schools is not included here; use the College Scorecard link to compare completion rates, costs, and earnings across schools.
Data: Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026. Figures are the U.S. Department of Education's official measures, not Career Training Path's opinion. Tuition, schedules and program availability change — confirm with the school before enrolling.