Career Training Path › Plumbing schools › Tennessee
Plumbing schools in Tennessee
Tennessee has 4 accredited campuses awarding plumbing credentials. If you finish and work as a plumber or pipefitter in Tennessee, expect to start around $38,520–$47,260 and reach a median of $58,600 with experience; the top quarter earn $73,460 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Tennessee). Graduates of these Tennessee programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $21,458 in their first year, against $30,730 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What plumbers, pipefitters and steamfitters earn in Tennessee
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 9,270 employed in Tennessee. National median: $63,800.
Campuses in Tennessee, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: ElizabethtonKnoxvilleMemphisMorristown
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Elizabethton | Elizabethton | Public | 20 | $21,458 | not reported | 81% | $13,540 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Knoxville | Knoxville | Public | 18 | not reported | not reported | 71% | $23,962 |
| Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Morristown | Morristown | Public | 14 | not reported | not reported | 80% | $20,297 |
| William R Moore College of Technology | Memphis | non-profit | 8 | not reported | not reported | 50% | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.