Career Training Path
Students training in a plumbing program

Career Training PathPlumbing schools › Delaware

Plumbing schools in Delaware

Delaware has 1 accredited campuses awarding plumbing credentials. If you finish and work as a plumber or pipefitter in Delaware, expect to start around $40,990–$51,860 and reach a median of $64,720 with experience; the top quarter earn $77,830 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Delaware). Graduates of these Delaware programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of not reported in their first year, against $30,730 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What plumbers, pipefitters and steamfitters earn in Delaware

$40,990starting (10th percentile)
$51,860early career (25th)
$64,720median, all experience
$77,830experienced (75th)
$95,520top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 1,590 employed in Delaware. National median: $63,800.

Campuses in Delaware, ranked by what their graduates earned

1campuses in Delaware
5credentials awarded / yr
not reportedmedian earnings, yr 1 (Delaware)
$30,730median earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: Woodside

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
Polytech Adult Education Woodside Public 5 not reported not reported 70% not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

Other trades in Delaware

All trade and career schools in Delaware →

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →