Career Training Path
Students training in a nail tech program

Career Training PathNail technician schools › Vermont

Nail technician schools in Vermont

Vermont has 1 accredited campuses awarding nail tech credentials. If you finish and work as a nail technician in Vermont, expect to start around $28,920–$34,010 and reach a median of $35,760 with experience; the top quarter earn $41,650 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, national). Graduates of these Vermont programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $27,051 in their first year, against not reported nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What manicurists and pedicurists earn in the U.S.

$28,920starting (10th percentile)
$34,010early career (25th)
$35,760median, all experience
$41,650experienced (75th)
$50,140top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025 (national figures; the state estimate is not published). National median: $35,760.

Campuses in Vermont, ranked by what their graduates earned

1campuses in Vermont
29credentials awarded / yr
$27,051median earnings, yr 1 (Vermont)
not reportedmedian earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: Williston

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
O'Briens Aveda Institute Williston for-profit 29 $27,051 $8,379 67% $35,186

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →

Other trades in Vermont

All trade and career schools in Vermont →

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →