Career Training Path › Nail technician schools › Colorado
Nail technician schools in Colorado
Colorado has 9 accredited campuses awarding nail tech credentials. If you finish and work as a nail technician in Colorado, expect to start around $32,030–$34,870 and reach a median of $37,110 with experience; the top quarter earn $46,490 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Colorado). Graduates of these Colorado programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $20,630 in their first year, against not reported nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.
What manicurists and pedicurists earn in Colorado
U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 3,970 employed in Colorado. National median: $35,760.
Campuses in Colorado, ranked by what their graduates earned
Cities: AuroraColorado SpringsDeltaDenverFort CollinsPuebloWestminster
| Campus | City | Type | Grads / yr | Earnings, yr 1 | Program debt | Completion | Cost / yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pickens Technical College | Aurora | Public technical college | 31 | $24,178 | not reported | 76% | not reported |
| United Beauty College | Denver | for-profit career college | 16 | $23,591 | not reported | not reported | not reported |
| Elevate Salon Institute-Westminster | Westminster | for-profit career college | 29 | $21,993 | $6,333 | not reported | not reported |
| Paul Mitchell the School-Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs | for-profit career school | 18 | $20,630 | $9,834 | 85% | $27,557 |
| The Salon Professional Academy-Colorado Springs | Colorado Springs | for-profit career school | 19 | $20,058 | $6,333 | 66% | $16,917 |
| International Salon and Spa Academy | Colorado Springs | for-profit career school | 32 | $19,561 | $6,333 | 73% | $28,172 |
| Technical College of the Rockies | Delta | Public technical college | 7 | $18,272 | $5,500 | 96% | $9,051 |
| Tuana European Beauty Academy | Fort Collins | for-profit career school | 2 | not reported | not reported | 78% | $22,233 |
| Pueblo Community College | Pueblo | Public college | 1 | not reported | not reported | not reported | not reported |
Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.
Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.