Career Training Path
Students training in a massage therapy program

Career Training PathMassage therapy schools › Minnesota

Massage therapy schools in Minnesota

Minnesota has 9 accredited campuses awarding massage therapy credentials. If you finish and work as a massage therapist in Minnesota, expect to start around $28,320–$56,440 and reach a median of $63,070 with experience; the top quarter earn $81,000 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Minnesota). Graduates of these Minnesota programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $27,980 in their first year, against $19,383 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What massage therapists earn in Minnesota

$28,320starting (10th percentile)
$56,440early career (25th)
$63,070median, all experience
$81,000experienced (75th)
$97,870top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 1,690 employed in Minnesota. National median: $58,450.

Campuses in Minnesota, ranked by what their graduates earned

9campuses in Minnesota
173credentials awarded / yr
$27,980median earnings, yr 1 (Minnesota)
$19,383median earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: AustinBloomingtonCoon RapidsDuluthFergus FallsMinneapolisSaint PaulWillmarWoodbury

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
Saint Paul College Saint Paul Public 24 $28,933 not reported 40% not reported
Aveda Arts & Sciences Institute Minneapolis Minneapolis for-profit 30 $27,028 $6,333 68% $22,574
Lake Superior College Duluth Public 16 $17,619 not reported 42% not reported
Northwestern Health Sciences University Bloomington non-profit 39 not reported $14,529 not reported not reported
Nova Academy of Cosmetology Woodbury Woodbury for-profit 15 not reported not reported not reported not reported
Ridgewater College Willmar Public 15 not reported not reported 50% not reported
Riverland Community College Austin Public 15 not reported not reported 52% not reported
Minnesota State Community and Technical College Fergus Falls Public 12 not reported not reported 47% not reported
Anoka-Ramsey Community College Coon Rapids Public 7 not reported not reported 30% not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path · Free weekly newsletter
Career training, minus the guesswork.
Which programs finish, what graduates owe, what they earn. Every week.
Subscribe →

Other trades in Minnesota

All trade and career schools in Minnesota →

Choosing a career program? Pick with the numbers.
Completion, debt and pay for real programs, plus one practical tip a week. Free.
Subscribe →