Career Training Path
Students training in a dental hygiene program

Career Training PathDental hygiene programs › Rhode Island

Dental hygiene programs in Rhode Island

Rhode Island has 1 accredited campuses awarding dental hygiene credentials. If you finish and work as a dental hygienist in Rhode Island, expect to start around $83,800–$84,030 and reach a median of $86,910 with experience; the top quarter earn $91,160 or more (U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, May 2025, Rhode Island). Graduates of these Rhode Island programs — every graduate, whatever job they took — earned a median of $59,920 in their first year, against $51,231 nationally; that is the figure used to rank campuses below.

What dental hygienists earn in Rhode Island

$83,800starting (10th percentile)
$84,030early career (25th)
$86,910median, all experience
$91,160experienced (75th)
$100,520top earners (90th)

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics, Occupational Employment and Wage Statistics, May 2025; 770 employed in Rhode Island. National median: $98,100.

Campuses in Rhode Island, ranked by what their graduates earned

1campuses in Rhode Island
21credentials awarded / yr
$59,920median earnings, yr 1 (Rhode Island)
$51,231median earnings, yr 1 (U.S.)

Cities: Warwick

CampusCityTypeGrads / yrEarnings, yr 1Program debtCompletionCost / yr
Community College of Rhode Island Warwick Public community college 21 $59,920 $21,000 26% not reported

Earnings are median wages and self-employment income reported to the IRS (W-2 and Schedule SE) for graduates who received federal aid and were working and not enrolled, measured in the calendar year after finishing. They are pay only: health insurance, retirement contributions and other benefits are not included.

Ranked by median earnings of this program's graduates one year after completion (College Scorecard field-of-study, Integrated Postsecondary Education Data System (IPEDS) 2022-23 Completions survey; College Scorecard June 2026; Database of Accredited Postsecondary Institutions and Programs (DAPIP), September 2026); campuses without a reported figure follow, by credentials awarded. "Program debt" is the median federal loan debt for graduates of this program at this campus. Completion is the campus-wide 150%-of-time rate. "Not reported" means the federal file suppresses the value for privacy.

The Path
Lineworkers earn $95k. Dental hygienists $98k. Barbers $38k.
The federal numbers on every trade, technical and healthcare career, in a free weekly newsletter.
Subscribe →

Other trades in Rhode Island

All trade and career schools in Rhode Island →

The Path
Nine months to a paycheck that AI can't take.
A free weekly newsletter for people choosing a hands-on career: trades, technical and healthcare.
Subscribe →